True Story

Tonight my parents came over after confession to see Boo and take us out to dinner. When we got home, Boo and my mom were sitting on the couch in the living room playing with some blocks. During a quiet moment, Boo farted. Loudly.

When he leaned down to smell it, he tipped forward and promptly fell off the couch. He landed on the tile floor and ended up with a swollen, blackened eye and a scraped nose.

I can’t make this stuff up.

About Chelsie

Mommy. Beauty product whore. Plastic lawn flamingo enthusiast. Nosy neighbor. One day novelist.
This entry was posted in Boo, Family, No one else will think this is funny, The Month of Blogging Dangerously and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to True Story

  1. Mishelle says:

    Poor thing – hope he’s feeling better now!

    He sounds like my kids – one of their first phrases was “I’m ok” they used to say it after I’d hear a thump and start to run to the noise!!

    M

    • Chelsie says:

      Haha! I hear that a lot, too, but it’s usually followed by, “I’m sorry, Mama!” which usually means there’s some kind of mess or damage I have to deal with. I don’t think the fall phased him much, though. He’s back to his energizer-bunny-on-uppers level of energy and orneriness today.

  2. so funny, reminds me of my god-daughter the only difference is that she would get up to look for the farts and after a few seconds she would say: it left…

    • Chelsie says:

      Wow. And I thought girls were supposed to be delicate little flowers, lol.

      • sarah says:

        Delicate flowers, my ass…. My stepdaughters are 16 and almost 19 and still think farts are the funniest thing on the planet. Between the them and their dad, I often wonder what terrible things I did in a past life to have deserved this one…. 🙂

  3. Melissa says:

    hahaha, Boo reminds me of myself. on a good day.

    • Chelsie says:

      Poor kid looks like he’s been beaten. He creased his head on the car door this afternoon and has a huge bruise to add to all his other injuries.

  4. Pingback: The one where my heart almost stopped | Three Ring Mom

  5. Pingback: Jesus is Risen. Now let the party begin. | Three Ring Mom

Leave a Reply

