Delurk or DIE

And thus it ends: it’s the last day of the Month of Blogging Dangerously.

THANK GOD.

This month, I’ve written 31 posts (including this one), gotten 284 comment (and counting), and was given the distinct honor of being published on WordPress’s Freshly Pressed homepage. It’s a little overwhelming. But I did it.

I don’t have anything huge or significant to write about today. I really just want to thank everyone for coming on this crazy ride with me. After tonight, I won’t have to write every day, but it’s become a part of my routine and I feel kinda twitchy when I don’t. Or maybe that’s the drugs. I dunno. Moral of the story is… eh. I’m tired. My brain is mushy and not firing properly tonight.

I know there are a lot of you out there, and I’d really like to thank every one of you personally. Even if you’ve never left a comment before, leave one now. Introduce yourself. Tell me what makes you tick. You know, in a non-creepy “Hey kids! I’ve got a puppy in my murder van!” kinda way.

In other words, delurk or DIE, muthafuckas.

Pretty please? I promise I’ll return the favor. And yes, that was meant to sound vaguely sexual.

About Chelsie

Mommy. Beauty product whore. Plastic lawn flamingo enthusiast. Nosy neighbor. One day novelist.
This entry was posted in The Month of Blogging Dangerously and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Delurk or DIE

  1. Brittney Wright says:

    I guess it’s way overdue that I actually subscribe to the blog rather than just reading it via the Facebook link. :P. Done.

  2. lol found you on the wordpress freshly pressed page. LOVE your blog. Although I think your casper blogs are probably scaring me .. a little 😉
    and the one where you talked about the thing floating above you but you couldn’t move or do anything?? totally happened to me in the 5th grade. the same exact thing. My grandfather called it my “awakening” whatever that meant.. he was crazy.

    Anyways.. I’m a photographer from Texas. a mommy to three boys. .. and love your blog! look forward to reading more!

    • Chelsie says:

      Thanks for stopping by! I’m sorry to have scared you… kind of. But not really. If you’ve ever experienced anything similar (and it sounds like you have) you know how much it sucks. People think you’re crazy or just making stuff up. I’m ready for this to be over once and for all, but I need a calm night (without the storms we’ve had for the last two weeks) and a babysitter. I don’t want my son to be home when this all goes down.

  3. Sarah says:

    I have delurked in the past, but I thought I’d chip in anyways. I have very much enjoyed your month of blogging! I was here faithfully each a.m.! Loved it!

    I’m a university student in Virginia who’s doing the whole knitting blog thing. does that properly sum up my online presence? hehe

    • Chelsie says:

      Thank you! I’ve visited your site, and I have to say that I am impressed with everything you’ve made. I can barely make flat, square things let alone complicated pieces of clothing. And even that takes forever 🙂

  4. mairedubhtx says:

    I’ve enjoyed your posts and am glad you are still writing. I’m fretting about what to write about each day now that the April A-Z Challenge is over. I’m 61 years old and my creativity is drifting away, it seems. Every now and then I get a great idea but today I’m fresh out. Stop by my blog. I have a few good ones.

    • Chelsie says:

      Thanks for stopping by! I’ve found that more I look for things to write about, the less I actually write. It’s easier for me to float along and wait for something bloggable to happen. Living with a two-year old is definitely fuel for the fire.

  5. Aunt Patti says:

    OK, so I tend to lurk…but I read your posts every day (and not just on fb…I actually have threeringmom set upas a fav!!! Love you!

    • Chelsie says:

      Aw, thanks! I miss you guys 😦 It’s kind of nice for my far away family to be able to have a little peek into our every day lives this way, though.

  6. But lurking is so FUN.
    And if you don’t want to check out the puppies in my murder van, then that’s up to you, I suppose. To each their own and all that…

  7. Mishelle says:

    I tend to lurk more than comment but I have commented the odd time here…

    I must say “Hey kids! I’ve got a puppy in my murder van!” kinda way.” is wonderful. So, Hi, I’ve de-lurked…

    M

    ps- it would work better with chocolate or pepsi to make me follow you into a murder van… Ooh! Or a frothy girlee drink, that’s work too…

    • Chelsie says:

      Or a frothy, girly ALCOHOLIC drink. And a sexy cabana boy to serve it to me. That would lure me into almost any murder van.

      Thanks for delurking!

      • Mishelle says:

        oh well now… if we’re talking about attractive, younger than me men delivering those alcoholic frothy girlee drinks – you are so on! I’d climb into the van and not even see the puppies

        M

  8. Amy says:

    I read your posts everyday and thoroughly enjoyed each of them. You have always had the gift of writing and I am so proud of you! Your honesty and personality shine in each of your blogs, making each one memorable and a work of art!

  9. I am glad I subscribed! I look forward to when I see “Three Ring Mom” in my inbox.
    I think this is my second comment, so therefore, I am no lurker. 🙂

  10. Michelle says:

    I like pina coladas and getting caught in the rain.

    Frankly, right now, I could use the pina colada.

    • Chelsie says:

      Mmmmm… Pina coladas. Sounds like a good thing for a girl’s night out, eh? Maybe once you guys get moved in and everything settles down, we can go enjoy some good clean(ish) adult fun.

  11. Sandy says:

    Thanks for the past month of posts, Chelsie. I’d love to see you keep with some sort of regular blogging, because I really enjoy visiting your site. Oh, and I put you on my site as one of my favorites because I think they deserve to discover you too!

  12. Chelsie says:

    Thank you for adding me to your blogroll! It’s a huge honor to be listed right there under The Pioneer Woman, even if it is just an alphabetical coincidence. I’m going to try to keep writing often. It’s really cathartic.

Leave a Reply

