Putting the ‘F’ Back in ‘Freedom’

Last night, I watched our President address the world and confirm the death of Osama bin Laden. Many other bloggers are taking this time to write something serious and patriotic, but all I can really do is hum the theme from Team America World Police.

(AMERICA! FUCK YEAH!)

But I also have to extend my sincere, heartfelt thanks to the men and women who risk their lives every day to make it possible for potty mouths like me to let their freak flags fly high. You guys are the REAL heroes. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I can’t say that enough.

About Chelsie

Mommy. Beauty product whore. Plastic lawn flamingo enthusiast. Nosy neighbor. One day novelist.
This entry was posted in Internetland, Nerdness, No one else will think this is funny, Only Vaguely Offensive, Weirdness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Putting the ‘F’ Back in ‘Freedom’

  1. mairedubhtx says:

    You’re right. The real heroes are those brave men and women who risk their lives for us every single day under the worse conditions to let us be free people.

    • Chelsie says:

      And their families! I can’t even begin to imagine having someone overseas in those kind of conditions. I would worry myself to death.

  2. Jessica says:

    All I could do was hum Hulk Hogan’s theme song “real American”. I also said a lot of America! Fuck yeah!!

  3. lunafleur says:

    Hey! I just wanted to let you know that I linked back to you in one of my recent posts.

    http://lunafleur.wordpress.com/2011/05/03/ghostly-tales/

    Darcus Murray/LunaFleur
    Distant Lullaby

  4. lunafleur says:

    Yeah, that’s how I was when I lived with my mom (story in the post). I was scared as hell. I’ve started wondering if my dad and I are sensitives… We seem to sense things quite often. My dad has sooo many stories. Pretty much every place he’s lived, he’s felt/heard/seen things. It’s not fun. My entire family on my dad’s side seem to be this way. With the exception of my sister. As far as we know, she hasn’t experienced a thing in her sixteen years of life.

    Good luck, and I hope things get better. I know how it feels to be in that situation.

  5. Pingback: Une bonne journée pour écouter un classique du cinéma | Check donc ça

Leave a Reply

